Discover more about the Dropbox Backup service available inside the Hepsia Control Panel and see how to benefit from it.
Dropbox is a well-known cloud file storage platform. Different from a web hosting service where you can have a site which is accessible online by typing a domain, Dropbox permits you to store files, which you can access from their app using a PC or a smart phone. The files aren't executed, so an html file will be listed and not presented as an actual web page. The service permits you to access your data from any location provided that you log in with the correct credentials. Since the firm allows third-party firms to use their API, we have taken advantage of this service and we offer you the opportunity to create regular automatic backups of the data that you have on our end to a Dropbox account as long as you've got enough space. This shall include one more level of protection for your sites because you shall always have a copy of any data that you could need and if the application is installed on your computer, a copy will be available not just on their web servers, but also inside a folder on your end.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Website Hosting
The Dropbox backup feature is available with all our shared website hosting
plans and activating it takes a few clicks, so you'll be able to link the account on our end to your Dropbox space easily. The tool which you shall find in the Hepsia hosting CP shall enable you to pick which sites and databases should be backed up one by one and what amount of copies must be made, the maximum amount being fourteen. That way you'll be able to have a daily copy of your information for the past 14 days in case that you alter or delete something that you need. How much content will be stored within your Dropbox account and how many copies will be available also is determined by the size of the data and the disk space you have on their end. The function may be enabled or disabled whenever you want and if necessary, you'll be able to effortlessly switch the Dropbox account linked to your shared hosting space on our end or even add numerous accounts and have various sites backed up in different accounts.